See What Others Have To Say About Sand & Sun Vacations!

Hey Jennifer Jamaica was awesome, best vacation I’ve had! Thank you for all of your help!

Tonya Blackmon, Grand Rapids Michigan
Couple Swept Away – Destination Wedding Guest
March 2016


Hi Jennifer!!!

The resort was very nice, the staff was great! Jorge at the Blu bar was fantastic! The room was nice. I liked how they had full bottles of liquor in the room. The beach was really good as well!

Thanks again for all your help we really appreciated it!!!

Thanks,

Dan & Angela, Albany NY
Honeymoon- Excellence Riviera Cancun
Feb 2016


12734125_10156617883460193_7353878465908065083_n
IMG_0314
IMG_0315
IMG_0316


Hi Jen,

I hope all is well! I just wanted to say I had a fabulous time in Mexico!- you did it again! I definitely fell in love and can’t wait to return next year. Valentin Imperial service was great and the food was delicious. I also received a birthday note & small cake, thank you for putting in that request. Thank you again for assisting me.

Thanks,
Shakiera Taylor- New Jersey
Valentine Imperial Maya- Birthday Vacation
February 2016


Hi Jennifer!

Thank you so much! Our honeymoon was amazing! Secrets Maroma was wonderful and really treated us well! I’ll definitely send some pictures your way soon! The swim out suite was by far the best!

Thank you again for all of your help! I’ve definitely steered a few people your way with help in planning their honeymoon too!

Kaitlin


Hi Jennifer!!

Our honeymoon was absolutely amazing! Thank you SO much for organizing everything and making it go so smoothly! It was nice having all our transportation arranged for so that we didn’t have to worry about a thing. The resort was a dream and we were amazed with the friendliness and cleanliness of everyone and everything!

Simply put, we couldn’t have asked for a better honeymoon. THANK you!!







 

We had an absolute blast!

Everything has been perfect! We can’t thank you enough for everything you arranged for us for our honeymoon!

The resorts were wonderful, Travaasa Hana was like stepping back into authentic 1950’s Hawaii. Beautiful.

We also did a few excursions while we were in Lahaina. We did a snorkeling trip, bike ride down Mount Haleakala, and a kayaking trip where we also snorkeled, and swam with sea turtles. It was breathtaking. Our trip was perfect.

Here are a few pictures of our honeymoon. Thanks again for organizing it for us! So thankful we decided to go through Sand & Sun Vacations to book it! It definitely made this much less stressful than I’m sure it would have been.

David and Natalie Ullrey – Kalamazoo Mi
Maui Honeymoon July 2015
Royal Lahaina
Traavasa Hana


image4
image5
image3
image2
image1


IMG_1852-M
Hi Jennifer,
You probably only hear from clients when traveling if there is something not to their liking but we are delighted with our stay and wanted to tell you and thank you for the upgrade of # 2 Cottage at Calabash Cove!!!  We were going to gift it to the soon to be newlyweds, but they convinced us to take and enjoy!?…and Joel and I have!!  I am so glad we added extra days to the trip.
Simply a note to tell you….thank you!
Calabash Cove – St. Lucia January 2015 Vacation
Mary and Joel – Holland Mi
Samantha and Mari – Chicago, IL

Hello Jennifer,You did awesome!!!!! We had a ball. My daughters had a blast & loved every moment. The resort was awesome, food was good. You suggested a great spot. THANK YOU!!!!Thanks again.

C. Rogers

Georgia

Christmas Vacations – Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana


Hey Jennifer!Just wanted to thank you for the great trip!Weather was great and we were glad that we didn’t book the helicopter to get to the resort as the drive was interesting and gave us a great view of St Lucia.We will definitely be dealing with you again in the near future.

Thanks again!

Chris & Jen

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Honeymoon December 2014 – Sandals Grande St. Lucian, St. Lucia

Jennifer was AMAZING to work with! I have to say that she is a miracle worker. My hubby and I planned our honeymoon 8 months ago and about two months before our wedding & honeymoon we found out we were going to have a couple of ‘honeymoon crashers’. I emailed Jennifer the very next day and she immediately responded and had a bunch of recommendations for what we were looking for! We ended up choosing El Dorado Casitas in Mexico. It was an amazing all inclusive resort. Jennifer did an outstanding job of making sure that our honeymoon was nothing short of spectacular! She paid attention to details such as setting up our transportation to and from the airport in Mexico, and she made sure the hotel was fully aware that we were honeymooners. We enjoyed a romantic candlelight dinner on the beach, two for one massages, among other specials. Overall we had very special treatment because she made sure of it. She adds special touches that is rare to come by. She helped get us organized for our trip by sending us a handsome little binder that would hold our passports and she included our itineraries. She even sent us a sweet card for when we returned home. I am so glad that I used her and would highly recommend her to everyone interested in traveling! She also is pretty fantastic when it comes to destination weddings! My cousin used her 5 years ago for her destination wedding in Cancun and hands down it was one of the best weddings I have ever been to! I look forward to Jennifer helping me with my travel arrangements for years to come!…

El Dorado Casitas, Mexico – Honeymoon October 2014
Jessica & Matt – Denver CO 


10582781_757665691510_432449458443672387_o

1669767_757665985920_1530843299351353074_o

Jennifer Prymula with Sand & Sun Vacations helped me with my dream wedding. From the beginning until the very last minute Jennifer made sure all my needs including my family and friends needs were met. The dedication and expertise of Sand & Sun Vacations helped ease the stress of planning a destination wedding moon. Thanks Sand & Sun Vacations!!!!!!!

Sandals Grande St. Lucian – September 2014
Taletia & Willie L. – NYC


Thank you for all of your help with our honeymoon it was beyond perfect! We appreciate you setting all of that up. We’ll definitely recommend you to others!

Sandals Emerald Bay – Bahamas
Dale & Kellie O.– Grand Rapids August 2014


DSC00018

SAM_0055

DSC00147

Hi Jennifer,

We wanted to thank you for a perfect honeymoon. The room was perfect, the butlers were wonderful, the island is beautiful, everything was easy and hassle free!! We so appreciate your not charging us above the Sandals published web rate, and saving us from a mediocre room. Our week in St. Lucia was perfect, you made it completely hassle free!

Thank you again,
Sandals Regency St. Lucia Honeymoon
Todd and Katie C – Arkansas, July 2014


Tyler & Barbara Destination Wedding_edited-1

Tyler & Barb dw rocks_edited-1

Tyler & Barb dw beach
I apologize for not telling you about the amazing time we had and not sending you pictures sooner, we have both just been so busy getting caught up at work and being back in real life… 🙂

The trip was absolutely unbelievable and unforgettable, which I think you can see from the pictures!. The wedding was just what we had wanted and was beautiful and romantic. Thank you so much for everything! I wrote reviews for you on The Knot and Wedding Wire, and you definitely deserve to win an award for being the best travel agent! 🙂

Sandals Antigua Destination Wedding
Tyler & Barbara L. – Grand Rapids, July 2014


 

Dear Sand & Sun Vacations,
Thank you for such an amazing job. You went above and beyond to help my family and friends and make our special day unforgettable. I know it wasn’t easy to work with me and deal with all my demands, questions, ideas etc. You were truly wonderful to work with. My family and friends enjoyed working with you and for always being so pleasant. Having a destination wedding is not easy and specially trusting someone you don’t know it can be scary but Jennifer made me feel so welcome and secure I couldn’t ask for more. I recommend working with them 110%! Again thank you so much for your professionalism and work ethic.
We felt so happy to have our wedding ceremony at Dreams and we couldn’t have done it with your help!
Dreams Riviera Cancun Destination Wedding June 2014
Kelly & Pedro B– New Jersey, June 2014


 

Jennifer,

4398525Thank you for making our recent trip to Jamaica wonderful. The girls and I had the best time. The resort was nice and the people were fantastic. We decided we like Jamaica tons more than Mexico and plan to return often!

We became certified divers during this trip and went on 3 dives along with paddle boarding, kayaking and soaking up the warm sun!

We definitely will call upon your expertise for our next trip.

Michaels Family, Illinois
Beaches Negril, April 2014


1

Hey Jennifer!

Jamaica was AMAZING! We had the best time while we were there! The resort was fabulous! Right from the time we arrived in Jamaica and we had private transportation waiting for us we knew this was going to be an experience we would never forget!

The food was amazing, drinks were great (of course!) I’m currently craving a “Jamaican Smile” right now! (that was our morning drink :)) We loved the “star friends”, they were a blast and kept us entertained all day! We really loved staying in the adult only resort as well and being able to have full access to all other resorts! That was definitely the way to go when bringing along a big group !

The wedding went really well! I really liked that I had absolutely NOTHING to do on the morning of our wedding. We literally woke up, had breakfast and drinks, hung by the pool with our guests until it was time to get ready, so relaxed! I really liked the wedding crew there too, I’m a very “time oriented” person so getting used to the laid back “Jamaican time” took about a day but I got there 😉 Our wedding day was BEAUTIFUL! weather was great! Ceremony was amazing (short and sweet which was perfect for us)!

It was also great doing our wedding at the beginning of the trip (Monday) because we had the rest of the week to just relax and think about NOTHING! We did 2 excursions while we were there.
We did a catamaran/snorkel/Margaritaville: The excursion was really fun though! Andrew and I got a shout out for being newlyweds 🙂 The other one we did was Mayfield Falls/Rick’s cafe: AWESOME! We had never heard of those falls-def. a hidden gem. Their staff was so friendly and they just did a really good job! Rick’s cafe was cool too! I did not cliff jump but Andrew did!

2

The rest of our time was spent playing beach volleyball, water polo and eating and drinking like champs! We just had such a wonderful time and we cannot wait to go back to Jamaica! Thank you so much for helping us plan a once in a lifetime trip for ourselves and our family/friends! You were great! (I attached a few pics from the wedding for ya:))

Britt and Andrew
Iberostar Grande Rose Hall
Dec 2013


Hi Jennifer!

Thank you for the welcome home and the congrats! We did receive your letter while we were in Antigua – it was very sweet!

We had an absolutely INCREDIBLE time. We do not have enough nice things to say about the resort, the customer service, the food, the accommodations, cleanliness, and overall wonderful experience that we had. We could not have picked a better place to go on our honeymoon – and I have to say – I am a bit bummed for people who don’t have the opportunity to go there! We were very blessed to be able to take this trip. It was so relaxing, yet had enough things to keep us busy when we wanted to be!

We would love to share pictures – I will definitely send some along! 🙂

Thanks again for everything!

Meaghan & Andrew- Honeymoon October 2013
Sandals Antigua


We want to thank you again for scheduling our fabulous Caribbean vacation AND the opportunity to fly business class on our trip home. That was refreshing after a wonderful vacation.

Lisa Bredahl and family-
August 2013


Hi Jill,

Everything was perfect! My family and friends had a blasts. And those who booked with you can not stop raving about how well everything was organized (in fact, they all asked to meet you at the hotel lol). Mary from Olympus tour helped organize a couple group excursions to Tulum/Xel-Ha and speed-boating.

I can’t thank you enough for all of your hard work with organizing and planning all of or travel necessities. Trust me, I realize that my family and I are a group to manage and I apologize for any headache we may have caused.

Our wedding was amazing, the resort was amazing and our honeymoon was amazing. Phillip and I are already thinking about our anniversary vacation. By the way, when you have the chance, can you please let us know what package we qualify for and what resorts we can book with?

Thanks again! I will definitely be booking many trips with you in the future (if I don’t drive you crazy lol) and I will definitely pass the word around about your services. You are the best!

Speak to you soon.
-Mrs Thompson

Dreams Riviera Cancun – Destination wedding July 2013 – Noelle and Phillip


Jennifer,

First, we want to let you know how awesome you are and how blessed we have been to have you as our travel agent. Thank you so much for the card, that was very thoughtful of you. Our trip was just amazing! It is very hard to put it into words. We went zip – linning, snorkeling, boating to the pitons and volcanoes, saw 85% of the island and spent time at the carnival. We have recommended your services to other people, so hopefully business will spread for you! We are hoping to do another trip somewhere in the future, so be looking out for us! Thanks so much and God Bless.

Alan and Kristina – Ohio
Honeymoon- Sandals Grande St. Lcian, Rondaval
July 2013


Jennifer and SandnSun Vacations took ALL the work out of my destination wedding planning. She took care of all of the travel and lodging arrangements and was also invaluable with her knowledge and tips to help us make the most of our Sandals stay. From the moment we contacted her until the day we returned from our honeymoon, she was involved and making sure our trip went smoothly and on schedule. She took care of all the last minute airline changes and sent us the updated information before I was even aware there was an issue. I could not have done it without her assistance. In fact, we had such a great experience with her, I contacted her again to help us plan our anniversary trip!If you are like me and want someone else to worry with all the big and little details of your vacation planning- call Jennifer. She did all the work and we had all the fun!!

I honestly do not think that I can say enough good things about you and SandnSun- seriously top notch! You have thought of everything.

Thanks again for all your help!!! You’re awesome.
Mariana & Jeff- NC
Sandals Emerald Bay – Anniversary trip June 2013


Hi Jennifer,

It was Amazing! I will send you pics when I get them. I don’t think I will ever go back on a cruise!

We are interested in going back in April 2014 and possibly with my daughter and her husband if I can talk them into it!
Thanks 🙂

Tina & Jose – Kalamazoo MI
May 2013 – 25th Wedding Anniversary
Secrets Maroma


My new husband and I traveled to Jamaica for our honeymoon in May 2013. We worked with Jennifer at Sun & Sand Vacations. Jennifer was very easy to reach and very responsive. She helped us pick the perfect place and helped us prepare for the trip. The resort we picked with Jennifer’s help was Sandals Grande Riviera in Ocho Rios, Jamaica. It was an amazing resort, perfect for us and I highly recommend it for any vacation. I also highly recommend & trust Sun & Sand Vacations.

Stephanie & Jonathon -Grand Rapids, MI
Honeymoon May 2013
Sandals Grande riviera


Hi Jennifer,

Our honeymoon was great. Sandals Royal Bahamian is a beautiful resort. Everything from the pools and hottubs to the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the food met every expectation that I had. It was a really enjoyable time. The Sandals employees were incredibly professional and courteous. That being said you and your company have been great. The set up, quick responses and thoughtfulness are things that I have never experienced from a travel agency before. We were blown away by the little things that you had set up like the chocolates that arrived in our room several minutes after our own arrival or the card that was waiting for us in the mail upon our return home. Jennifer, you have succeeded in making our whole honeymoon experience a fantastic and memorable time. Once I download my pictures I’ll send a few out to you. Thank You for everything.

Anthony & Jessica- Hawthorne, NY
Honeymoon Sandals Royal Bahamian – May 2013


Thanks again for all of your help!

Many of our guests that have booked and told us how helpful, kind and understanding you’ve been. We appreciate it so much!

Brittney- Destination Wedding Bride- getting married Dec. 2013


We had so much fun and the resort was awesome! It was a great deal and really clean. They had beautiful views and the staff was exceptional. They only bad part was our flight being delayed for 2 hours! But we did finally make it and everything went smoothly! Thank you so much for your help and recommendations! I’m glad I took your advice on the resort choice!

Jenaya – Atlanta, GA
Girls getaway
Gran Caribe , Mexico
April 2013


Thank you so very much for all the time you spent with us getting down there. The weather was wonderful while we were there, only rained at airport on arrival and as we were taking off.

The beach in the Hacienda area was very nice and never had a problem getting a palapa. The food was great and the staff at the resort was very helpful upon our late arrival. Once again thank you for all of your help responding to our desperate pleas.

Rininger & Krauses- Allegan, MI
Gran Bahia Pricipe Tulum- Feb 2013


15

Thank you Jennifer !! We had a ball!

I wanted to tell you how much I appreciated all your hard work. I am still getting adjusted to the real world.

Sandals was beautiful & the staff was great. Everything was great. Thank you for being so patient with me & my family. If I ever plan another family trip I will go through you. I have attached a few pictures for you entertainment :–)

Sandals Montego Bay destination wedding by TA Jennifer

Thank you,
Myleeka Coleman
Destination Wedding Sandals Montego Bay, Jamaica
December 2012


HI Jill

The trip was awesome and the hotel was very nice. It was like you said away from the party scene and it is more of a residential resort. .

Omar and I definetely want to go back but next time we will stay closer to St Lawrence Gap. I will say none of the hotels that are close to the Gap offered the beauty of The Crane.

Once again you are amazing, I have given your email to a few friends who keep asking me where do I find these amazing places.

Thanks,
Damaris & Omar
The Crane, Barbados
May 2012


Hi Jennifer –

Thanks much!

Mexico was fabulous. I loved Excellence Playa Mujures! It was a wonderful resort. The food was great and I loved that there were so many restaurant options. There was plenty to do to keep Guy busy yet you could also find a spot to relax. We were upgraded to the excellence club for free. (I think perhaps because we had stayed at the Excellence in Rivieria Maya?) We also received a free beach bag, polo shirt and hat for being repeat guests. The rooms were so wonderful. I would go back in a heartbeat!

They treated us so well at EPM. I was totally delighted by the free upgrade. I actually asked when we arrived if there were upgraded rooms available thinking we might get a deal on a roof top terrace room. During the conversation, they asked if we wanted to pay $140 a night for the excellence club. But, in the end we don’t spend enough time in the room to spend the kind of money they were asking for either room so I declined. So, I was blown away when they gave us the upgraded room for free. They sure know how to make me happy. Funny thing…they gave us your welcome letter when we checked out. I had a chuckle about that one.

I’m putting Excellence Punta Cana on my bucket list since I’ve really enjoyed the other two. Have you been there?

I’ve been to Le Blanc before so I had a pretty good idea of what to expect (Thankfully, each time we’ve been there the trip has been free through Guy’s work! I would not pay to return to this resort. ) = ) . The food is just a tiny bit better than Excellence PM but there are less options. I noticed that the resort is showing some wear and tear. They are going to need to get on top of that soon. I just love having a butler. It was great to have someone always on hand asking if we need anything. The service is good, the beach is gorgeous. However, Le Blanc is too quiet for us and the spa music is just too much.

Have a great week!
Jeni & Guy stewart – MSP
Excellence Playa Mujures
May 2012


Hi Jill,

Disney was wonderful, and thank you for all of your help getting us there.

I really was in need of a vacation and some time with just my family and it couldn’t have been better. I thought we would be running so much that I would be ready to leave but I think we all could have stayed a few more days easily!

The weather overall was good…. the hotel was clean and the people were accommodating. We did have dinner at Whispering Canyon and the Luau and when I visited those hotels I told Jay Next time we should stay there, but Janae thought I was crazy because she loved the bright colors of the AllStar and loved the pools. We enjoyed the all of the parks, had a really fabulous breakfast with the Characters at Animal Kingdom’s Tusker House that I recommend to everyone because those character events I heard can be a nightmare w the focus on the characters not the food but it was so fun and the food was great. Janae really enjoyed the pin exchange that they do there. We were there for Star Wars weekend and my husband really enjoyed that. Janae was as happy for her dad to see Darth Vader and he was a for her a few days before to see Cinderella’s castle. I think I posted two pics of Janae on my Facebook so feel free to take a look. I wanted Jay and Janae to have some time to themselves and they went to Blizzard Beach and could not have enjoyed that waterpark any more. It sounded like they had a blast, and luckily I got some poolside time with some tabloid magazines. Win Win…. lol. The Parkhoppers passes were the way to go. I’m not sure if I would get the waterparks and more option next time since just the two of them went once but you live and you learn. The AllStar shuttles ran pretty well, they were always full, I tell my friends if they are going to stay at Sports or Music because they get picked up and dropped off first, and the Movies people often had to cram in or wait for another bus.

As expensive as things at Disney are we couldn’t help but feel like every dollar we gave Disney they invested the profit back into us somehow. They truly go out of your way to feel special, and how they can do that all 24/7 with all of those tourists is beyond me! Thank you especially for talking me into the meal plan, because we ate well, and it made things so simple and I have to think we saved money in the long run. The reservations were another great suggestion. I couldn’t even fathom to think of how to plan ahead where we would want to eat and what park we would be at but it was so mice not to have to wait in line and we had some really great meals. We had our traditional Sunday dinner in Epcot’s Italy and we had so much fun at the Sci Fi Drive In, Janae tells everyone about that place. The quick service meals were even good. We love our cheeseburgers, but we also like options and the amount of fruit and different choices amazed us and helped keep our energy up for the long days at the parks.

Hands down, best vacation ever. Janae went to school the next day, and though she may be too old at ten she cried so hard once her dad left and he had to return because she missed him so much after us all being together non stop, it melted my heart.

Rose, Jason, & Janae
Philadelphia, PA
Disney’s All-Star Movie Resort


You may not recognize this email address, but you helped my husband and I plan our honeymoon last November. I am so sorry that I never sent you a Thank You…we were so impressed with you and our PERFECT honeymoon. You were so helpful, and our vacation to Aventura Spa Palace was the trip of a lifetime. Your recommendation definitely pointed us in the right direction – thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thanks again,
Haylee Knowles – Three Rivers MI
Adventura Spa Palace – November 2011


Hi Jennifer –

Thank you! We had a blast! The resort was great. The food, the rooms and the location were really just perfect. We LOVED PV! It’s now my 2nd favorite town in Mexico just behind Playa del Carmen. Playa will always have my heart. We saw whales and dolphins jumping right from our balcony. The Malecon was newly renovated and such a cool atmosphere. It was wonderful to be able to walk there daily.

Some patrons at the hotel said that next time we shouldn’t do all inclusive. I don’t know that I agree with that but understand their point of view. There are a bunch of great (from what I heard) and inexpensive restaurants close. Oh – and for those who don’t do all inclusive there was a grocery store about 2 blocks from our hotel so you could pick up snacks, meals, mixings for cocktails & beer really, really cheap. PV is so much more reasonable than the bars/restaurants in Playa del Carmen. Everywhere we went we could get beer/margaritas for just $1. The shopping was so fun.

The only thing that we discussed that was kinda negative is that we aren’t sure we would return with our husbands to Villa Premiere. Although WE all Really enjoyed it for the vacation we were on, I think there may not be enough activity for them. The pool was really quiet (spa music) and there wasn’t a ton going on at the hotel. Which was perfect for us but I think Guy might go stir crazy after a day or so. We did enjoy nightly cocktails at the sister resort next door. The bar at the sister resort closes at 1 versus 11 at the VP. Great people watching at night at the sister resort…apparently those traveling with kids really tie one on at night. Whoa that was entertaining!

Jeni Super
Girls getaway – Villa Premier, All inclusive
Puerto Vallarta – January 2012


Jennifer,

I just want to thank you again for your help. Our vacation at the Iberostar Maya was our best yet. Everything work out terrific with the baby, and the resort we felt was the best Iberostar we’ve been to. I’m sure we’ll look to go back there in the future. Thanks,

Chad & Stephanie Brackenridge
Family vacation – October 2011
Iberostar Parasio Maya


Hi Jennifer,

We had an AMAZING time. Right from entering the Sandals lounge we were very taken care of! The whole trip, wedding, everything was above anything I even thought! Sandals Negril was so awesome. We fell in love with our room (6122 second from the very end of the swim up lagoons) so we decided to just stay there. Our Butler’s (Mark and Neisha) were so awesome and organized and so friendly. When we first got to Sandals, our bulter, the Sandals Wedding Coordinator Andrea and Beaches Wedding Coordinator Nickesha all greeted us. I thought it was great they went out of their way to introduce themselves to us and make sure we were taken care of.

We ended up taking the $5 cabs each time we went to Beaches and our butler’s always set them up for us. I think all the vendors and security people made us a bit iffy to walk down the beach at first and then we just got used to to the direct access. The meeting with Nickesha went great. LUCKILY the Thursday night welcome dinner worked because they had their weekly Beach Party and Nickesha reserved us a table for 22!! IT ended up raining so it was moved inside, but the workers quickly got tables together for us. The entertainment that night (and EVERY day/night I was at Beaches) was fantastic. We also all wore the same shirts, so it helped with some special treatment 🙂

When we met with Nickesha, she borught up some things we over looked (she noticed we had a guitar with our luggage at check-in—but we forgot about it until half way through that we had a friend going to play). She even set up a MIC for the guitar so I could hear the music while walking down the aisle. We also got the photographer to take 134 photos of us without being forced to buy a package (we bought 15 prints and a CD) we brought an IPOD for the reception and they let us use the IPOD doc for free (probably because we didn’t require additional speakers) and they set up our “fans” (instead of programs) on each chair very nice without charging. She did not have the most up to date chart that we did prior to leaving with the 2 additional BB tables, but I had my copy and showed her and all was well. She was very professional, organized and calm (just like me at my job) so it was an extremely positive experience.

The Reverend, (Rev. Campbell) was great, I was nervous about an accent but he did an excellent job and seemed very sweet. My middle name was one letter off on the original wedding document that he wrote, but Roger noticed and he changed it right away. Andrea from Sandals also came to the wedding and helped out! The wedding serving staff were AWESOME. I mean all the staff and Sandals and Beaches were fantastic, but I felt like they really wanted us to enjoy ourselves and cared. OH and some of the Players came and danced with us at the reception. We were doing some fun reggae moves and I was keeping up!!

The buffet was BEYOND my expectations. I really enjoyed it and so did everyone else. We added some dance music to the end of the and danced for about 20 minutes—just enough in the 83 degree SAND (very hard to dance in the sand!!) and then we jumped in the ocean right before it started to rain.

One of the unexpceted things in the wedding was when we were getting out of the ocean rolling in the sand, one of the traveling musicans walked by and my brother gave him a few bucks and told him our names. he started singining a song.. “Tricia said Yes…..and Roger was Happy….OoOooh Tricia said YEEEES” It was hilarious and a perfect way to end the ceremony! After the rain storm we all got in our swim suits and went to the main pool for drinks, volleyball and relaxing before we all hit up the water slides and lazy river. We all stayed at Beaches until about 6:30 and then the Sandals crew went home and spent our nights relaxing and happy!

We got to keep our entire vows, they didn’t need to change any of the wording and I was very happy about that. One funny tidbit is that my mother in law was late and we were waiting to enter and she comes running by to make it on time! She didn’t see us, but I wasn’t freaking out –my sister was though. haha.

Overalll, there were some slight miscommunications when staying at Sandals and getting married at Beaches. We found this out through our suit/dress steamed/pressed and our photography. Pretty much anytime you have “put it to the room” there was an issue. The day before the wedding I was calling around becuase my mom didn’t know where my dress was and the number Nickesha gave me to call said they never got a dress. Meanwhile it was waiting in Concierge all done! It wasn’t ridiculously stressful, just not super smooth. we LOVED Sandals and I really liked Beaches—so we had the best of both worlds. We did a lot of visiting to Beaches to ensure we had special time with all the different groups. (our Butler was shocked we kept leaving)

My only thing slightly negative at Sandals was since our room was so close to the edge of the property, the property next door has LOUD guard dogs that bark at least once a day. It wasn’t horrible, but that was the only complaint!

I cried when we left it was such a great experience. Today is my first day back at work and everyone says i look so happy and rested and “glowing” (since I’m not tan but my burn is fading).

Some small things i LOVED about the wedding was the cold towels after the ceremony, the water at the ceremony, the Jamaican tradition of eating the first piece of cake a la lady and the tramp, the creative way Nickesha put our 3 round tables tables together so we all somewhat faced each other ( I didnt want the “head table” to be separate).

There were minimal complaints (well at least that anyone would tell the Bride) about their stays. I think everyone had an amazing time! I think the ‘vendors’ at Beaches were more annoying than at Sandals. At Sandals there was always a security guard walking behind them..it wasn’t like that at Beaches.

When we returned Roger is bugging me about wondering what the equivalent cost would have been for our 10 day stay in the swim up lagoon compared to what we had at Turks. I told him he should have emailed you while were there. Do you know that information or if anyone did receive a credit? I think we were so overwhelmed, we didn’t even think about once we were there. I’m just so happpy with how it turned out, I can’t complain. Someone checked the weather for T&C on our wedding date and it was raining all day–another tropical storm they said. SO, I really think things worked out. We fell in love with BOB MARLEY as well and put a bunch of his songs in our reception music 🙂 We went off property once to Rick’s Cafe. I didn’t really care to go off property, but Rog’s friend really wanted to go and Rog wanted to go with them since well, they did come to our destination wedding!

I have to say the water park and lazy river was SO FUN. Everything was just GREAT. I kept saying at the wedding “isn’t this wonderful” “isn’t this the best” hahaha, everyone can tell from the photos I was more than happy.

I also did a generic review of the entire trip on www.all-inclusivebride.com including spa, etc. I have referred a few people to you, I hope you don’t mind!

Well, I’m sure that was enough info for now!!

Thanks again,
Tricia & Roger Stamper
Destination Wedding – Beaches Negril


Jennifer,

Lou and I can’t express our thanks enough to u what a great trip the resort,the people,the beach,the food unbelievable!!!! Lou and I would like to plan something for us and his 2 sons they are 12 & 13 over the christmas break any good ideas?? You can email us thanks again 🙂

Lou & Lisa
Secrets Maroma – June 2011
Honeymoon


14

Hi Jennifer,

Went perfectly, would highly recommend. Here are a couple of photos for you

D.Molter- Allegan, MI
Sandals Halcyon-June 2011
Destination Wedding


Royal Playa del Carmen- Destination wedding at the gazeboHi Jill,

Thanks so much, everything was wonderful. I am sad it is over! Everyone loved the resort and had a great time as well.

Thank you for all of your help. I’ve attached a picture of the ceremony, it was the perfect location at the resort to have it, although my heel kept falling through a crack in the gazebo 🙂

Nicole S. & Brandon L.
May 2011 Royal Playa del Carmen


13

Hey Jill,

Everything was absolutely perfect….perfect hotel, perfect weather, perfect resort. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I want to go back!

I don’t have the best pics on my camera but I attached a few. I can’t wait to get the professional pics back.

Erin M. & Shane K.
May 2011
Destination Wedding


Hi Jill,

I can’t believe it’s ONLY been 2 months since the wedding, it seems like a lifetime ago! I want to do it all over again, but not stress this time, haha.

I just wanted to thank you for everything once again and share some of my wedding pics with you. This is a slideshow of the photographers favorites, it’s not all of them but it does the trick for now.

http://delsolphotography.com/blog/content/galleries/?gal=451&title=050111-Margaret-Brendan-Wedding-at-The-Royal-Playa-del-Carmen-Photos-by-Vincent

Hope things are well and your enjoying your summer.

Margaret H. & Brendan M.
May 2011
Royal Playa del Carmen


Hi Jill!

Thanks for your email! The wedding was awesome, and everything just went great. I wouldn’t change anything if I could!

I hope you are doing well. Thanks again for all of your help in planning our wedding. You were a God-send! 🙂

Emily P. & Darren D.
Secrets Maroma – March 2011


Hi Jill,

Dale and I got back into town from our honeymoon this past weekend, and we wanted to thank you again for all of your help to make our trip down to Mexico as incredible as it possibly could be. The whole trip was even better than we had imagined!

The Royal Playa Del Carmen was the perfect spot for our wedding, and all of our guests LOVED it. Thank you so much for making sure that our friends and family were able to make it to our wedding. Everything went smoothly overall, despite the fact that the resort was sold out, and everyone was extremely happy with their trip!

I still can’t believe that it’s all over, but we had an amazing wedding, and an amazing honeymoon. Thank you for helping me and my guests stay organized over the past year, and for all of your helpful advice.

Sarah M. & Dale K.
The Royal Playa del Carmen – February 2011


Hey Jill!

We had a fabulous time! Everything went off w/out a hitch. I honestly think we had the perfect wedding, if that’s even possible.

The resort was amazing. We truly picked the perfect destination. I don’t even have one complaint…and that’s saying something for me! We’re ready to plan our trip back in the next year or two. =)

Anna W. & Brandon B.
Secrets Maroma – November 2010


Hi Jill,

Everything was great. Dreams was great, all of our guests loved it and they treated us great! The wedding was beautiful—-everything worked out as we had hoped. Secrets was beyond our expectations!!! It was beautiful and ultra-luxury…….would highly recommend. It was awesome!!!!! Everyone is hoping that another couple will be inspired to do a destination wedding—-soon!!! I will certainly recommend you for the trip. If you send anyone to Puerto Aventuras or nearby area I would highly recommend Paradise Catamaran—we took everyone on a sunset cruise on Sunday—it was a major highlight of the trip…..the crew was awesome and they were so easy to deal with. The catamaran was docked 2 second walk from Dreams!

I’ll send you some pictures when I get my act together!!!

Thanks again,
Sally C. & Kevin D.
Dreams Puerto Aventuras – October 2010


JILL!!!

I finally posted pictures!!!!! I spent Sunday on my computer, lol!!! Everything was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Royal is outstanding, I couldn’t believe it. My guests loved it and raved about it! American Express travel took care of everyone! They gave Kenny and I a ride all to ourselves which we loved! Everyone made their flights/connections flawlessly!

Everything was perfect, thanks SO much for all of your help!!!! It couldn’t have been better!

Thanks again Jill, for everything. IT was PERFECT! 🙂
Nikki M. & Kenny T.
The Royal Playa del Carmen – October 2010


Hi Jill!

Everything was amazing!! The wedding was amazing–thanks to Claudia!!!!

Juan, the photog was fantastic, I’m sending you the link for our slideshow 🙂

Secrets was THE BEST resort we’ve ever stayed at. Our room was amazing, the service, the food, the beach, it was all so much more than I could have imagined.

Thanks again for everything, Jill!! All of our guests were upgraded and they loved Dreams. And Alex and I couldn’t be happier with Secrets!

Carolina G. & Alex T.
Dreams Cancun – September 2010


Hi Jennifer –

We are back from our wedding and honeymoon and had a blast. Everything was just perfect. I just wanted to thank you for all that you did to make things perfect for us. From picking our honeymoon resort, to booking our guests, to working with the resort to sort out our pricing process…you really did it all and made the entire planning process so much less stressful. I really, really appreciate all you did for us. It will not be forgotten. You are the best.

Have a wonderful week,
Jeni & Guy S- Royal Playa Del Carmen, Mexico -Destination wedding
Excellence Playa Mujures – Honeymoon
June 2010


Jennifer,

We had an amazing time on our honeymoon! Secrets Maroma Beach Resort was more than we ever could have imagined. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the food was tasty, and the resort was incredible. We are definitely glad we chose the adults only, all-inclusive route for our honeymoon. We were blessed with hot and sunny weather which we enjoyed both on the beach and in the pools. Our room was huge and the staff was always so hospitable if we ever needed anything. Thank you so much for helping us with this. Everything went exactly as planned and exceeded our expectations. We couldn’t have done this without you and you helped make our honeymoon memorable for the rest of our lives!

Joshua & Laura – Grand Rapids, Michigan- Secrets Maroma, Mexico
June 2010


Jennifer,

I just wanted to send you an email thanking you for everything you did to help us with our honeymoon! When we got to the room and we found your letter that was a very nice touch. Anyway, we had a great time and I will definitely recommend you to anyone I can!

Best Regards!
Kris & Sean K.- Ohio – Sandals Whitehouse
June 2010


Hi Jennifer,

Just wanted to let you know we made it back! Breezes was a beautiful resort and we had the best time ever. I HAVE to go back. It was everything we could have wanted or imagined and more! It was simply amazing and beautiful. I just wanted to say thank you for all of your help and assistance in the planning process. It certainly helped to make our planning and our wedding more enjoyable.

Thanks again!
Janean & Michael- Grand Rapids, Mi
Janean Couch, M.Ed.
Breezes Destination Wedding- Jamaica


12

Hello Sand & Sun Vacations!

We are finally getting back into the routine of “real life”! We had a fantastic time at Sandals Negril. We truly enjoyed every moment in Jamaica. The staff at Sandals were so accomodating and friendly! We loved the cooks at the Beach Front Grill and Neisha at the Resort Shop was the best! Our conceirge, Jason, was right on top of things and was always available to answer any questions or concerns that we had. We met some wonderful guests from England and enjoyed spending each day on the beach by the Sea. The food was incredible! Whether we ate at the buffet or at one of the restaurants, we were never disappointed. The candlelit dinner on the beach at sunset was like something out of a movie. The butler was right there for any need/want and the food was out of this world! We also had a couples massage one day which was very relaxing. The icing on the cake, was being able to upgrade to first class on the direct flight home! What a way to end a perfect honeymoon!

We wanted to thank you for helping us set-up our honeymoon! Working with you was stress free and very enjoyable! You were available day and night, able to answer any question that we had, and were always pleasant to speak with/e-mail with. You gave us all the information we needed and helped us with things we wouldn’t have thought of. We would definitely go through you again! We will be contacting you in the future for any traveling that we will be planning!

Attached are some pictures from Sandals Negril. Thank you again for everything!

Sincerely,
Bethany Howard – Scotts, Michigan – Sandals Negril Honeymoon
May 2010


11

Jennifer,

Thank you so much for all your help in making it happen.You were such a tremendous help through the whole process that I want everyone to know who they should be using for their weddingmoons if they dont know already! Everything from the flights to check in and check out went super smoothly!!

Our wedding and honeymoon were beyond unbelievable!!! Sandals exceeded all of my already high expections, I could not have asked for a more perfect vacation.

Thanks again, you’re awesome 🙂

Mariana and Jeff Russell – Raleigh, North Carolina – Destination Wedding Sandals Antigua May 2010


Dear Jennifer,

We are back! We had a fantastic time. The wedding was beautiful. The staff amazing. Actually we were provided with a butler and Mr. Hernandez ended up loving the butler. He took really good care of us and in the end we took really good care of him tip-wise.

Love,
A. Hernandez – Texas – Sandals Carlyle Inn / Sandals Montego bay (wedding), Jamaica
Parents of the bride & groom
May 2010


Thanks again for all you did setting up the details and rescheduling our flights home during our latest trip to Couples Sans Souci in Jamaica….you are amazing and we appreciate all you did for us!!

Paul & Vicki Hodge – Allegan MI – Couples Sans Souci, Jamaica
February 2010


Hi Jennifer –

We made it into GR safe and sound, and had plenty of shoveling to do when we got home : ). Thanks again for tracking our flight status and staying on top of everything. It was great to already have been re-booked on the first flight out in the morning. All and all, things went great.

Thanks again for all of your help. We will definitely recommend you as well as look forward to working with you on future vacation planning.

Thanks again,
Don W – Grand Rapids – Moon Palace, Mexico Destination wedding February 2010


Jennifer we had a wonderful time, everyone was so nice and helpful. The room was FANTASTIC! Unfortunately we had to come back to reality, now we have to wait for everyone to get back home too, so we can get the rest of the pictures. Thank you so much with all your help.

Reanna & Brant Steffes – Sandals Grande Ocho Rios, Jamaica Destination Wedding
January 2010


We had a wonderful time-thank you for all of your help!

Hello Jennifer!

We had a wonderful time on our trip/wedding to Sandals Whitehouse last week and I just wanted to thank you again for all of your help. I also wanted to ask if you would be willing to be our travel agent for future trips that we plan? We went ahead and booked a trip with the Soon come back desk while down there, and I gave them your information.

Thank you,
Deanna B – Sandals Whitehouse, Jamaica Destination Wedding
January 2010


Thanks again for all your help!

Hi Jennifer,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time. Sandals is an undeniably good value.

We booked a trip for next year at the same time to go to the Whitehouse in Jamaica, and I put you down as our agent to make sure you get credit for it.

Thanks again for all of your help.

Regards,
B. Green – NYC – Sandals Regency la Toc, St. Lucia
Wedding Guest January 2010


Hey Jen!

Sorry we didn’t respond sooner – hectic life as with everyone! The trip was very nice. We took a day trip to the capital city -Santo Domingo and that was very interesting and we got some nice pictures. We had signed up for scuba diving again, however the weather ended up not cooperating and the activities were cancelled the last three days of our trip, but we still found plenty of nice things to do.

The resort was really nice…they had just opened another part called the Esmeralda seven weeks earlier and they bumped us up to there. It was quieter and we really really enjoyed ourselves there. We have attached some photos – hope you enjoy them!

We have decided we are definitely taking another trip in the end of 2010/early 2011…prb Mexico (guess I better get started on that second language!)

Thanks again for everything!

Brad and KayLee- Grand Rapids MI- Gran Bahia Bavaro, Dominican Republic January 2010


Hi Jennifer,

I would like to thank you for all of your help. The wedding was beautiful, the trip was great and we had absolutely no problems with the resort. You handled the matter with the rooms so fast and put all of my worries to rest. We had no problems finding the transportation to and from the resort like we did in the past when booking ourselves. It was truly a carefree experience and we thank you. You are awesome 🙂 Let me know if there is anything I can do to help spread the word about just how great you are. I am going to write a great review for you on bestdestinationwedding forum. If there are any other sites you use, please let me know and I’ll be happy to help 🙂

I am organizing a group trip of around 10 people to Costa Rica next year and am going back to the Catalonia for my anniversary. I would love it if we can all use you to help plan our trip! Are there any all inclusive resorts you can recommend that is fun and carefree? We are looking to travel probably May 29 – June 5th. I will have more definitive days after the holidays. Thanks again !

Take care,
Evelyn S- NYC
Catalonia, Riviera Maya, Mexico Destination wedding-November 2009


Hi Jennifer

We all want to Thank you so much for helping us with our vacation. It was perfect.
Our oldest planned on Proposing to Jenny (West) while down there and that went beautifully at sunrise on the 2nd morning there. It was a very well kept secret from her! She is a very special girl and we love her.

We were upgraded to the “Colonial”, because of your Vip letter -that was awesome !
From our balcony it was about 40 feet to a part of the pool (which ran the whole length of the 3 hotels) and a direct line to the beach was only about 100 yards or so. The rooms and the whole resort was VERY classy. Marble tile every where. The walkways were all brick and stone with landscape over the whole resort. There was not a spot that wasn’t manicured !

I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Thank you again.
The Doane Family- West Michigan
Riviera Maya, Mexico -November 2009


Our trip was absolutely amazing!!!

Hi Jennifer!

We are back from our wedding at the Excellence. We got your note in our room… thank you for thinking of us! It was very sweet of you. Our trip was absolutely amazing!!!! Everything about the wedding was just perfect and everything we were hoping it would be. Nayeli is a sweetheart. The resort is gorgeous, the staff is so nice and fun, and all of our 24 guests (ages 21-73) loved it and want to go back! If you want or need any info about our trip or the wedding to pass on to other brides, let me know. here is my full review on the wedding & resort- http://bestdestinationwedding.com/forum/f77/excellence-riviera-cancun-wedding-review-very-long-51423/#post1045855 Aaron and I are already thinking about where we want to travel to next, probably for our 1 year anniversary, so I’m sure we will be in touch in the future. Thanks for everything!!!

~Sabrina & Aaron- Boston, Mass.
Excellence Riviera Cancun Resort , Mexico
October 2009


Hi Jennifer!

We just received your wonderful post card. Thank you for thinking of us even after everything is said and done with. 🙂 You made our travel plans so easy, especially since neither one of us had ever been to Mexico before. We had an absolutely amazing time! If it is OK with you we would like to perhaps talk with you when it is time for our honeymoon. You made everything so effortless that it made our first vacation in over 6 years that much more pleasurable.

Here are a few photos from our trip. Enjoy! And thank you again.

Griffin & Mike
Wedding Guests of AAron & Sabrina- Excellence Resort, Riviera Maya, Mexico
October 2009


10

Biggggggg Thanks!

Beaches Turks & Caicos Destination weddingHey Jennifer,

Shannon and I are spending our last few days here at Beaches Turks and Caicos and we just wanted to thank you for everything. It has been amazing! We were upgraded to a beautiful beachfront suite in the Italian village. The wedding went perfectly and everyone really enjoyed themselves. They are already talking about coming back for a 5 year anniversary reunion. Haha. We leave on Thursday and are already dreading it!

Thanks again,
Chris and Shannon Hammond- Texas
Beaches Turks & Caicos
Destination Wedding October 2009


Advice Right on the mark…

Jennifer,
Had a wonderful time at Sandals Montego Bay. Once again, your advice was right on the mark. The resort is distinctly different from Sandals Royal Bahamian, with more of a beachy vibe, but with all the Sandals comforts we’ve come to love. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Beachside Cottage (many thanks to our travel agent) – we were literally right on the beach! The evening sunsets from our patio were spectacular. I didn’t realize how convenient the exchange privileges were – we really felt like we experienced both resorts. The SSG dinner was a real treat, they went out of their way to show their appreciation for choosing another Sandals vacation. Already looking forward to our next vacation!

Chuck S – Pennsylvania,
Sandals Montego Bay, Jamaica – Vacation August 2009


9

Thanks for a Wonderful Honeymoon at an Amazing resort!

Jennifer,

We had a WONDERFUL time! It was such an awesome trip and resort.

I think it has only been open for a little over a year. Everyone we talked to down there said it was the BEST resort they have ever gone to and that they will either go back to this one or try out the Excellence one that is opening in Jamaica. And some of those ppl have been traveling for YEARS and have been to many, many resorts but said it was the best as far as quality, cleanliness, service, staff, food, drinks, pools, environment, and just overall experience.

Brian and I know no different as this is our 1st trip -have not been any other place – so we were like little kids going to Disney World for the first time. But it was so nice hearing from everyone else there how much higher standard this resort was compared to any they have ever been too. Brian and I had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone! Thanks for everything you have done for us!

Take Care and hope

to talk to you soon – after that trip I want to take another!!! I’m crossing my fingers for the 1-yr anniversary. We’ll see what Brian thinks 😉

Valerie & Brian H.- Grand Rapids, Michigan
Excellence Playa Mujures –Honeymoon-July 2009

PS – thank you for the champagne and nice letter we received while we were down there! We really appreciated that and it was so nice of you!


Dream Wedding at Beaches Negril

Nicole and Josh had a dream wedding in Jamaica—we were very happy with the crew down there and everything went off beautifully….—wedding was beautiful —we all had a fantastic time……thanks-Mary Beckman

Mary & Randy – parents of the bride- Grand Rapids MI
Beaches Negril -Destination wedding- June 2009


8

Amazing wedding at Sandals St. Lucian Grande

Jennifer,

I hope all is well! I just wanted to say Thank you soooo much for all of your help with our travel issues. We LOVED St. Lucia and had an amazing time. The wedding went off without any issues that day. And our families had an awesome time too!

Once again, thank you so much for all of your help!!

Lisa and Bill Keenoy-Grand rapids Michigan
Destination Wedding sandals St. Lucian Grande – July 2009

( As a side note from Jennifer- Delta had a series of issues including mechanical that delayed Lisa & Bill from getting to St. Lucia from Detroit the day that they were supoose to arrive. THIS MAY HAVE MEANT THAT THE WEDDING WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO TAKE PLACE UNTIL THE NEXT MONDAYBECAUSE OF GOVERMENTAL RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS ! I contacted the GM and WC of Sandals Grande St. Lucia to see if there was anything wihthin their power to assure that Lisa & Bill could still get married the Friday as they were scheduled ! The phone lines were busy between Michigan, Miami and St. Lucia ! I am so pleased to say that the General Manager and Wedding coordinators in St. Lucia and Miami scrambled, called in favors and were able to meet the St. Lucia requirements by the skin of their teeth and that Lisa & Bill were able to get married that Friday!! I am so grateful to have an amazing company such as Sandals that will stand by my side to ensure our clients have the perfect wedding! )


Your service was Great!

Dear Jennifer,

I wanted to say thank-you.

We just returned from Jamaica and had a wonderful time. Your service was great and everything ran like clockwork. Your support helped to make this trip a pleasurable one.

Tonya M, Miami, FL
Iberostar Rose Hall, Jamaica- June 2009


Royal Plantation Villa- Amazing Honeymoon!

The villa was AMAZING! It was really more than we could have ever expected. Jamaica in general was beautiful and most of the people were very welcoming and kind .

-Martin & Jaime L.- Texas
Royal Plantation Villa – May 2009


Perfect Wedding & Honeymoon!

Hi Jennifer!

We are back and our trip was AMAZING. Wedding and honeymoon were both perfect. Thanks so much for all of your assistance, I really appreciate it. I will be sure to refer you to anyone interested.

Thanks again and have a great day!
Mrs J. Luck- San Antonio Tx
Sandals Antigua, Meditteranan Village- May 2009


Great time at Sandals Royal Bahamian !

Jennifer,
Thanks for all your help — we had a great time at SRB! It was very difficult to leave. Your advice and recommendations were valuable throughout our stay. There are definitely some “quirks” to the property, but nothing to warrant the negative reviews out there. We’d definitely go back and recommend it to others, but will likely look into another Sandals just to experience a new destination.

Thanks,
Chuck S -Pennsylvania
Sandals Royal Bahamian- May 2009


7

Awesome trip at Sandals Whitehouse!

Hey Jennifer…

It was awesome. We were in the Italian Village and all three of our rooms were right next door to each other on the 3rd floor. We were in the corner looking down at the huge Jacuzzi. Everyone had a great time. Here are just a few pictures.

1) Chris and Susan (us) 2) Left couple, Chris an Cathy,NY; Middle us; Right , Geri & Dwight from Vegas 3) Beach outside of our room…you couldn’t ask for anything better

I don’t think there could have been more friendlier people than the Jamaicans. Eleanor’s was the best. It is cool that you can just order more if you want. There were a couple of times we had appetizers and they were so small we ordered more. We never left the resort, as you know, we are pretty secluded and once you do the ride from the airport, you just don’t have that desire to ride that long again. But, if I went again, I would venture off the resort. We did snorkel a couple of the times, used the hobi cat….But mostly…laid on the beach or by the pool, drank way too many rum runners, dirty
bananas and Miami Vice’s, and ate. There were two days the water activates closed because of the wind and storms blowing over but that didn’t last long.

Thanks for all of your help. Next year….sailing the Greek Isles.

Sus & Chris -NY
Geri & Dwight-Vegas
Chris & Cathy -NY
Sandals Whitehouse – Jamaica May 2009


6

Beautiful Honeymoon at Sandals Regency-thank you!

Hi Jennifer,

Everything with the honeymoon went beautifully – thanks so much for helping us out. We ended up missing our connecting flight in Miami on the return due to a delay coming in from St. Lucia but the airline put us up in a hotel overnight and gave us dinner and breakfast vouchers, so it worked out ok. I’ll take delays on the return flight anyday over the arrival. Anyway, here’s a few of our honeymoon pics in case you want to see them.Thanks again and we’ll certainly use you when planning our next vacation!

Angie (and Brett) Veneklase – Grand Rapids
Sandals Regency, St. Lucia-February 2009


You are truly professional and knowledgeable

Hi Jennifer.

I hope you had a wonderful holiday. Odetta notified me this past week that they will not be getting married in Jamaica – I will be a guest and not the planner.

I just wanted to say thank you for all of your help. As I mentioned previously, my husband and I will be celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary in 2009. I will definitely contact you to help us plan. Also, I will be referring every bride that I talk to who is interested in a destination wedding to you. You are truly professional and knowledgeable. I was totally confident that you could make the bride’s ideal wedding a reality.

Thank you again and Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Donna McClendon
Wedding Planner- Chicago December 2008


Sandals Antigua HM booked, thanks to TA Jennifer!

So I am SOOO excited – a few days ago we finalized plans for our honeymoon in Antigua!! We will be staying at the Sandals Grande Antigua Resort there, which is renowned as “The World’s Most Romantic Resort”. We booked the MonteCarlo Honeymoon Oceanview Suite (which is in the new mediterranian village), and I could not be more excited! At first we couldn’t decide where we wanted to HM after our Cancun wedding, but we knew we wanted an AI (our resort in Cancun is non-AI), and adults/couples only. We also wanted somewhere semi-excluded from tourist traps, and the beach/ocean quality was our top priority since all we want to do is lounge around the beach and enjoy the beautiful scenery. For a while we thought Antigua was going to be out of the question due to horrendously long and expensive flights, but it was always our number one choice.

Anyway…TA Jennifer from this forum, who works for Sand and Sun Vacations is who I owe all my happiness to! I asked her for help and she helped me narrow it down to Sandals Jamaica Whitehouse or Sandals Royal Bahamian, or Sandals Antigua. We seriously went back and forth for WEEKS AND WEEKS as she quickly responded to every single one of my emails, looked up countless flights for me, etc. The flights there were a HUGE pain to book b/c you have to book each different flight seperately or something like that, and I would have been SO confused and lost if it hadn’t been for her helping me! And I really could never have decided on a place without her – there are just too many beautiful places on this earth that I want to see! So anyway, she is a Sandals and St. Lucia specialist so if you are considering using a Sandals resort, I would definitely contact Jennifer because she will be honest with you about the resorts, and she really knows her stuff. PLUS, I only had to pay for flights plus a $200 deposit upfront (which is less than the $400 deposit you pay if you go directly through Sandals). TA Jennifer is so professional and kind, I just can’t say enough great things about her! I’m so excited to go on my dream Honeymoon…I wish it was here already!!

From Jessica – Best Destination Wedding Forum
http://bestdestinationwedding.com/forum/t30380#post565802


Perfect Honeymoon!

Everything was PERFECT! It was PARADISE!!! The weather was wonderful, the worst weather we had was a few hours of clouds! And we did receive your msg the night b4 we traveled, thanks for getting back with us!

Thanks again!
Christy & Tim C. :)-Michigan
Royal Playa – Playa del Carmen, mexico September 2008


Thank you for making it a wonderful experience!

Good Morning Jennifer,

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our time in Jamaica. Thank you for your part in making it a wonderful experience!!

God Bless You,
Kay R.
Destination Wedding Guest – Riu Ocho Rios July 2008


Hi,
We made it back! What a fantastic trip! Thanks again for your professional assistance.
Me and Jeannette before the wedding.

Milton J. M Jr., Chicago
Destination Wedding Guest- Riu Ocho Rios, Jamaica
July 2008


Our honeymoon was amazing! We loved every minute of it. New York was great, busy but fun! Jamaica couldn’t have been better! The weather was awesome and the resort was beautiful!

I’m so glad you helped us on which resort to stay at, etc b/c Jamie’s brother and his wife also went to Jamaica but they planned their own and their resort was under renovations and they got relocated, etc it was a mess for them, so again I’m so glad we had your help!!

Amanda & Jamie D.
Michigan
Honeymoon -New York, New York & Sandals Dunns River Villagio, Jamaica
June 2008


Jen,

Thank you so much for all your effort in making my dream honeymoon become a reality and making it so easy for us. Everything was perfect and just like I described that we wanted. At each hotel we had a wonderful suprise waiting for us acknowledging our honeymoon. Thank you for your patience in answering all of my questions and giving me options.

Dr. Faith & Steve Neid –
Grandville, Michigan
Honeymoon Canadian Rockies – June 2008


We wanted to tell you that our trip was amazing. You did a great job managing our trip. We felt that there were only fantastic suprises awaiting us. Thank you for all the time you spent on planning our trip to Maui. We realized how much time and attention you gave us. It was a perfect trip and can’t wait to go back.

The upgrade at the Grand Wailea was amazing.

Thanks,
Chris and Christine Haider
Anniversary vacation @Maui- Hyatt & Grand Wailea, May 2008


Jennifer,

I am sorry it took so long to write you. I just wanted to let you know we had an amazing time in Hawaii. We loved the Sheraton Maui! Thank you so much for all of your help. Everything was perfect and we had no problems traveling.

Thanks again,
Katie & Lee D.
Honeymoon @ Sheraton Maui- June 2008


Jennifer-
Everything was wonderful!! Hawaii was so beautiful and warm; the weather was perfect the whole time!! It was a great honeymoon!! Everything went great! Pearl Harbor was amazing and I am so glad we did that. We really had a lot of fun, it was nice and relaxing but we also did a lot while we were there. It was an excellent vacation and I can’t wait to go back! Thanks for all of your help with everything!

Heather (Eglon) Delisa-
Michigan
Oahu Hawaii Oct. 2007


Thank you so much for all of your help. It is VERY appreciated! You made this whole process nice and easy for me. Thanks again!!!

Sincerely,
Lisa N
Destination Wedding -Riu Ocho Rios May 2008


Jennifer,

We had a wonderful time on our Rivera Maya/Barcelo Beach vacation in November, 2007. We only had one rainy day. The resort was beautiful! What a great recommendation. We definitely hope to return again real soon. There was always something to do on the resort and never crowded. The food was more than could be expected and we even drank the water with no problems. We’ll be getting back with you in about a year to plan another trip. Should anyone have any questions about Barcelo, feel free to email me. Thanks again for all your help in the planning of a wonderful vacation.

Kris Hilliker
Dorr, MI
Riviera Maya November 2007


I just wanted to send you a note and let you know how much we appreciated the work you did in setting up Alley’s senior spring break vacation. The time was a little crazy with American Airlines and all their cancellations and others filing bankruptcy. Then when our first flight was cancelled after being delayed a couple of hours I really didn’t think we were going to get down to the resort until the next day or worse!! Alley was so disappointed!!!

I quickly jumped in line to re-book and as I heard the people at the desk tell those in front of me that they wouldn’t get out that day I thought that I would give you a call. I’m sure glad I did!!! Before I even moved one spot, you called me back, had us re-booked on another carrier and we were back on our way within the hour. You saved our day!!!

The Grand Palladium was beautiful and when we arrived we received VIP treatment along with a nice fruit basket in our room. The whole vacation was awesome. Thank you so much for going the extra mile. It sure made our vacation in Mexico a great experience.

Sincerely,
Scott, Sally and Alley Groenheider
Zealand, Michigan
Riviera Maya – April 2008


Hi Jennifer –

Just wanted to touch base with you regarding our wonderful trip! We had a great time at the Couples Negril.

The food was amazing and the wedding went great!!! Thank you so much for the champagne, candles and flower petals. We were shocked when we got back to our room, it was beautiful! Thanks again for A Romantic Voyage by Sand, Sun & Savings arranging our hassle free vacation, wedding and honeymoon all in one.

Thanks again for everything,
Lori (Wheat) Skrzypek
Schoolcraft Michigan
Couples Negril Destination Wedding – April 2007

Jennifer,
Thank you for making our 50th anniversary extra special with the bottle of Asti Spumante on our cruise. It was very thoughtful of you. Thanks again

Sincerely,
Robert & Carol Reeves,
Ithaca MI – Anniversary – Princess Cruise April 2007


We had a wonderful time on the cruise.I do want to thank you for your assistance with booking our trip. Even though the Internet makes it so easy to book vacations, I would rather have that “human touch” and interaction with an experienced travel agent like Jennifer from Sand, Sun & Savings when determining the best available options. You were very responsive to my questions and willing to research any concern I had, even remedies for seasickness! I really appreciated the articles you provided describing packing and other traveling hints. And of course we really enjoyed the t-shirts and bon voyage wine! Both Jack and I wore our t-shirts while on the cruise and though we couldn’t take the wine with us, we did enjoy it upon our return. Take care Jennifer and we will continue to recommend you to our family & friends.

Becky Rininger, Allegan – Carnival Cruise – January .


5

Hello Jenifer!

Here are a few wedding pictures along with a picture from Maui “The Road to Hana”. That was the most beautiful drive. A must see when going to Maui!

Thanks again for all you did! We look forward to booking more destinations with Sand & Sun Vacations!

Jason and Kristen Bailey – Honeymoon Maui May 2006

 


Jennifer,

It was wonderful, the resort was beautiful, the weather was in the 90’s everyday and we had a great time, I do think the resort sent my sister some gift certificates to the spa, but we were too busy to make an appointment and use them, who wanted to be at the spa when you could be playing in the waterJ

We do have pictures in our shirts, my sister has our cd with the pictures on them so she’ll have to send them to you, but I attached a few of the ride there, our hotel and the views we had and some of one of the sunsets we saw.

I would highly recommend the resort it’s self to anyone that wants a very relaxing vacation and anyone who likes to mingle and meet a lot of neat people. We met a lot of couples from all over, including two from , and one from Michigan . Saw a lot of weddings right outside our room (that was the wedding spot) every day, that was kind of neat.

Thank you for all your assistance with planning our trip, and hopefully we will be able to use Sand, Sun & Savings again soon!

4

Denise Brown-Miner, Allegan, MI – Couples Swept Away, Negril, Jamaica June 2006


Thank you Jennifer!!

We had an awesome time on our anniversary trip to Hawaii. It was a nice suprise at both hotels we stayed at. When we got to Ohau we had great macadamia chocolates waiting for us from you and when we got to Maui it was champagne!! Nice touch. Our favorite island was Maui. Every morning when we went down to breakfast we could watch the whales – pretty close up some of them and the snorkeling right on our beach was the best. Lots of green sea turtles. All of our transportation from the airport to hotels went smooth and our inner island flight and rental car was all ready. Thanks for all your time and effort so that we could have such an incredible vacation and not worry about travel arrangements. We can’t wait to start planning our Costa Rica trip with Sand, Sun & Savings! We will definitely send all of our friends your way for their vacations. Thanks again!!

Jim & Donna
Allegan – Anniversary Hawaii January 2006


I just want to thank you so much for the lovely accomodations. Everyone was extremely happy. It was a wonderful 3 day vacation and we will definately use Sand, Sun & Savings again!

Rita Jones, Allegan – Girls Get AwayTraverse City, MI Feb. 2006


Jennifer,

This is Amanda Keith (Esterline) We had a great time in Jamaica.

Thanks for all your help. I have attached a picture of us with our shirts you sent us.

3

Scott and Amanda Keith


Jennifer,

Just a quick note to say WE’RE BACK! We had a wonderful time. Everything went verrry good. The ship was more than anyone could hope for.

Mel was thrilled with the food in the dining room. The late sitting was great, and the other 3 couples were super nice. In fact one couple has already emailed us with some pictures, we have their address and hope to stay in touch. We bought lots of things, very happy with it all. I got a picture album that just fit all of our pictues, it worked perfectly.The prices on the island were something, we got excellent bargains on binoculars, watch and gold necklace – for me.

Weather was great, and we loved our position on the ship, Deck 9 and close to the stairs – which we used most of the time to get exercise. I gained 4 lbs, Mel more. We will surely recommend you, Sand, Sun & Savings and the Princess line to everyone we know. Thank you so much!!!!!

The Fargos, Allegan – Princess Cruise February 2006


I truly do thank you. And you have shown me you tried your best.

You are truly good at what you do.And your care and concern is duely noted.I wish I could do something more to show my gratitude.
I hope a simple thank you is enough.I believe you will do well in your business.You have showed me perfection.Thanks again and I wish you all the best.

Joe. 🙂 Allegan Mi – February 2006


Jennifer you were so great in planning our company Chairman’s Award Trip. I am amazed that you were able to pull together a great trip in no time at all.

Our vacation went off without a hitch and you kept within the companies budget! I would definitely use you and sand & Sun vacations services again next year.

2

Brittany T. , Troy Ny – Carnival Cruise January 2006


Hi Jennifer!

The cruise was great!! I did not get seasick, actually none of us did. I don’t think that there is much you can improve with Carnival everything was pretty perfect. The limo service was good. We did self assist getting off the ship so we were off and through customs before 8am. We have a few pictures and more to develop. I’d be happy to share them with you sometime.

Actually we liked it so much we want to go again and take our kids for their Christmas’. How many people can sleep in a suite? Would that be a good way for us to go for each of our families?

I will check out your website for the contest. Hope that you had a GREAT Christmas!!

Kim C., Hopkins, Mi – Carnival Cruise December 2005


Hey Jennifer,

The honeymoon was absolutely wonderful! Kevin and I had such an awesome time. We met so many nice people, we hung out with 5 other honeymoon couples the entire time. One couple was from Swedan, they were so sweet, the other 4 couples were from the states, they were very nice as well. The water and beaches were awesome.Kevin and I went jet skiing, snorkeling, kyaking (I think that’s how you spell it) and Kevin went wind surfing, or should I say he tried to go wind surfing! We also went on a jeep tour around the island, there was so much to see for being such a small island.

There was the lighthouse, the caple, pyramids were gold was found, the natural bridge, it was quite the experience. It was a great thing that we did the all inclusive, not only could we get a daquiri at 12 noon, but we could eat any time we wanted to (which Kevin loved)!

Thanks to your letter the Divi hooked us up with a honeymoon suite. They were like cottages so when we walked out onto the patio, we were just feet from the beach, it was awesome! Out of the 5 couples that we hung out with, we were the only ones that got a king sized bed, everyone got two double beds so that was awesome! The candle light dinner on the beach for honeymooners was very nice. The entire honeymoon was great, we both had such a wonderful time. Nether of us wanted to leave, it went too quick and we didn’t want to come home quite yet. Thank you so much for everything, we greatly appreciate it! Thank you for the leis and bottle of champagne as well. Kevin and I sat down at the beach at night looking at the moon and stars while drinking the champagne, it was so nice. Again, thanks for everything and we will send you some pictures soon.

Sincerely,
Amanda – Troy, NY- Honeymoon- September 2005, Aruba


It has been my honor to work with Jennifer Prymula from Sand, Sun and Savings.

She has booked me on personal family vacation, and also on work related trips. She does everything with a professional touch and a perfectionists attitude towards details.

When she booked my business trip, I had to be in Tulsa for a conference, it turned out that due to Michigan weather, and the fact that I was flying out of small airport in January, that we were expecting to get over a foot of snow the night before I was to travel. Jennifer got on the phone and talked to the airline and was able to get my flight moved to a much larger airport on the other side of the state and thus I was able to make it to my conference with time to spare. Many of the other people that were also flying from the same airport & attending that conference weren’t so lucky. One gentleman spent 20 hours being bounced from 1 airport to the next before he arrived in Tulsa . It was nice that she was there to make those changes for me without me having to stress over it.

When my family and I decided to take that dream vacation to Disney World a couple months later, I couldn’t even fathom not going through Jennifer and Sand, Sun and Savings. She thought of things that I would never have thought of, like the Magic Your Way Package Plus Dinning. What a wonderful addition to the vacation, to not worry about how much each meal was costing us.

I like my vacations to be as stress free as possible, and that is what you get when you deal with Jennifer. Someone to research every possibility for you and make sure everything is exactly the way you’ve always dreamt it would be. I have recommended Jennifer to many of my friends, and I know that I will never plan another vacation without her along for the ride.

Thanks,
Corey Reed
Twin Cities Jaycees
2005 Chapter President
Kalamazoo, Michigan


I just wanted to THANK Jen with Sand & Sun Vacations!

She provided a wonderful vacation for my mom, daughter and I! I myself, had never flown before and was a little apprehensive, but Jen made things go very smoothly and was there for me for all of my dumb and silly questions. Making for a wonderful, memorable vacation to Florida!! THANK YOU!!

monica-reich

Monica Reich – Allegan, Michigan


Jennifer,
Thanks a whole bunch for arranging our wedding in Vegas so beautifully for Beto and me. I really appreciate it. I would not have been able to do it by myself because my work is soooooo busy. As you can see, I’m already at work and it’s only 0530. Again, thanks for everything. Especially the champagne. It was soooooo good. That was the best champagne ever. Believe me, if I plan anything again, I’ll go through you. You’re the best. I have your website on my favorite list. Take care and if you need anything from me, let me know. Take care
Bonnie
SSgt Blair, Bonnie J.
SNCOA Academics Chief
Camp Pendleton, California